Husaberg's Fahringer gets First Career National Enduro Win!

Fahringer Earns First Career National Enduro Win
Husaberg Factory rider Nick Fahringer earned his first career National Enduro win at the seventh round of the AMA National Enduro Series after a day long battle with Russell Bobbitt and Charlie Mullins. 

Fahringer, who debuted the new Husaberg TE 300 two-stroke, at the Jack Pine National Enduro, was on fire from the get go. He finished every test inside the top three taking the win in three out of six tests. He tied Russell Bobbitt for the third fastest time in the first test, took the 2nd fastest time in the second test and went on to win the next three tests after that. In the final test, he remained strong and finished with the 2nd fastest time behind Bobbitt who had put in a solid last minute charge to try and catch Fahringer. 

After all six tests, Fahringer walked away with his first career win and the first National Enduro win for the new two-stroke TE 300 Husaberg motorcycle, with a 10 second lead over the 2nd place ride of Bobbitt. CHarlie Mullins rounded out the podium, followed by Cory Buttrick in 4th and Fahringer’s teammate, Mike Lafferty rounding out the top five. 

“It feels really good to finally get that first win. I’ve felt like I have had the speed to do it for quite a while but I could never put all six tests together to grab that win. I feel so comfortable on the new two-stroke. I had no problems today and just had a near flawless day. It was a challenging course today and the heat played a big factor but I felt strong and just kept hoping for the best,” remarked Fahringer after his race. 

Today’s win helped Fahringer close the point gap on Cory Buttrick. Fahringer now sits 4th in overall point standings just 4 points shy of Buttrick. The next National Enduro will take place on July 31, 2011 in Cross Fork, PA. 

Overall Results – 
1)     Nick Fahringer – Husaberg 
2)     Russell Bobbitt 
3)     Charlie Mullins  
4)     Cory Buttrick 
5)     Mike Lafferty – Husaberg 

Overall Point Standings – 
1)     Russell Bobbitt – 177 
2)     Charlie Mullins – 171 
3)     Cory Buttrick – 142 
4)     Nick Fahringer – 138 
5)     Mike Lafferty – 104 

Pics courtesy of Shan Moore

Nick Fahringer aboard the new Husaberg TE 300 2-stroke. 

Nick gave the Husaberg 2-stroke it's debut victory on North American soil. 

Nick Fahringer, for the first time on top of a National Enduro podium.
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk