2011 ISDE Results Race Day 3

ISDE 2011 Results Race Day 3
Husaberg brings you the standings update after race day 3 of the 2011 ISDE in Finland.
No big changes in the Trophy standings today. Spain lost some time due to Oriol Mena's crash and penalty but is still in 2nd behind Finland. 

Also in the Junior Trophy the top 3 remain unchanged. 
ISDE Standings after Day 3, Teams  
Country   Time  
World Trophy  
1. Finland (Tarkkala, Remes, Salminen, Seistola, Mattila, Salonen)   8:54:33.22  
2. Spain (Mena, Cervantes, Guerrero C., Santolino, Roman, Guerrero V.)   +12:07.12  
3. USA Udall, Abbott, Bobbitt, Jarrett, Caselli, Kanney)   +26:42.35  
4. Sweden (Ljunggren, Larsson, Persson, Mörhed, Edlund, Karlsson)   +32:39.42  
6. Netherlands (Vogels, Advokaat, Lammertink, Hubers, Plekkenpol, Wassink)   +45:23.48  
7. Australia (Braico, Hutton, Kearney, Phillips, Price, Milner)   +51:47.37  
8. Poland (Krywult, Szymkowski, Kedzierski, Bembenik, Frycz, Szuster)   +1:03:13.43  
9. Germany (Jud, Haustein, Schröter, Freund, Scheidhauer, Pfefferkorn)   +1:18:00.80  
Junior Trophy      
1. Sweden (Svensson, Sundin, Carlsson, Sjöö)   5:38:53.43  
2. France (Bellino, Queyreyre, Dumontier, Fortunato)   +1:01.70  
3. Great Britain (Rockwell, Rowland, Walker, McCanney)   +10:35.40  

Also after day 3 all Husaberg Trophy and Junior Trophy riders are still in the race although Oriol Mena suffered a big crash in the second test of the day and was penalised with 19 minutes because the doctor had to check him and therefore he arrived too late at the following time check. Oriol is in big pain but like in the 2009 ISDE in Portugal will continue the race to support his team. Of course this time penalty is also a huge blow to Husaberg's top manufacturer team Oriol was in. 

Marko Tarkkala and Joakim Ljunggren dropped back in the overall standings during the day but were able to fight back and finished 1st and 2nd in the last test to regain their respective 3rd and 5th positions overall. They are also still 1st and 2nd in E3. 

3rd fastest Husaberg rider overall is now Hans Vogels who is still in 10th in E2 and further improved to 21st overall. Also still on his way up through the ranks is Husaberg Junior Factory rider Mathias Bellino who moved up to 16th in E2 and 32nd overall today.  
ISDE Standings after Day 3, Individual  
Rider   Class   Position  
35 Marko Tarkkala (Finland, TE 300)   E3   1  
203 Joakim Ljunggren (Sweden, TE 300   E3   2  
163 Hans Vogels (Netherlands, FE 390   E2   10  
201 Martin Larsson (Sweden, TE 125)   E1   11  
18 Mathias Bellino (France, FE 450)   E2   16  
209 Kalle Svensson (Sweden, TE 300)   E3   6  
206 Martin Sundin (Sweden, FE 450)   E2   20  
127 Alex Rockwell (Great Britain, FE 390)   E2   22  
164 Amel Advokaat (Netherlands, TE 300)   E3   11  
121 Si Wakely (Great Britain, TE 250)   E2   33  
53 Pawel Szymkowski (Poland, TE 250)   E2   36  
202 Daniel Persson (Sweden, FE 390)   E2   37  
175 Geoff Braico (Australia, TE 300)   E3   12  
55 Sebastian Krywult (Poland, TE 300)   E3   13  
104 Wim Vanderheyden (Belgium, TE 300)   E3   15  
161 Erald Lammertink (Holland, FE 450)   E2   41  
204 Jakob Mörhed (Sweden, TE 300)   E3   17  
81 Daniel Jud (Germany, FE 450)   E2   52  
195 Oriol Mena (Spain, TE 300)   E3   22  
214 Stefan Gunnarsson (Iceland, TE 300)   E3   27  

For full results and live timing go to www.fim-isde-live.info 

Pic Tarkkala: janneharala.fi/SML

Marko Tarkkala 

Joakim Ljunggren
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk