2011 ISDE Results Race Day 5

ISDE 2011 Results Race Day 5
Husaberg brings you the standings update after race day 5 of the 2011 ISDE in Finland.
Today two of the six tests had to be cancelled due to the tough weather and track conditions. Finland expanded their lead over Spain by another 6 minutes and looks pretty save with only the final MX to go. Team Spain on the other hand moved away further from the US and is pretty save in second. Although missing team leader Joakim Ljunggren Sweden didn't lose too much time and stays in 4th ahead of the Netherlands. 

In the Junior Trophy France expanded their lead over Sweden by more than 5 minutes and with Mathias Bellino being an MX specialist look pretty determined to take the Junior Trophy home tomorrow. The UK Team with Alex Rockwell remains a save 3rd. 
ISDE Standings after Day 5, Teams  
Country   Time  
World Trophy  
1. Finland (Tarkkala, Remes, Salminen, Seistola, Mattila, Salonen)   15:54:36.47  
2. Spain (Mena, Cervantes, Guerrero C., Santolino, Roman, Guerrero V.)   +27:15.84  
3. USA Udall, Abbott, Bobbitt, Jarrett, Caselli, Kanney)   +51:35.11  
4. Sweden (Ljunggren, Larsson, Persson, Mörhed, Edlund, Karlsson)   +1:03:53.03  
5. Netherlands (Vogels, Advokaat, Lammertink, Hubers, Plekkenpol, Wassink)   +1:16:20.93  
6. Germany (Jud, Haustein, Schröter, Freund, Scheidhauer, Pfefferkorn)   +2:16:09.87  
9. Poland (Krywult, Szymkowski, Kedzierski, Bembenik, Frycz, Szuster)   +4:44:40.49  
Junior Trophy      
1. France (Bellino, Queyreyre, Dumontier, Fortunato)   9:59:38.45  
2. Sweden (Svensson, Sundin, Carlsson, Sjöö)   +12:20.34  
3. Great Britain (Rockwell, Rowland, Walker, McCanney)   +17:41.89  

No further DNFs for the Husaberg riders today with only the final MX to go tomorrow. Marko Tarkkala is still in a save lead of now over 3 minutes in E3 and also more than 45 seconds ahead of 4th placed rider overall. 

Mathias Bellino was 4th fastest in E2 and closed in on Hans Vogels today to only 11 seconds in the fight for second best placed Husaberg rider overall and for 9th position in E2. So it will be a big battle between the two of them tomorrow on the MX track. 
ISDE Standings after Day 5, Individual  
Rider   Class   Position  
35 Marko Tarkkala (Finland, TE 300)   E3   1  
163 Hans Vogels (Netherlands, FE 390   E2   9  
18 Mathias Bellino (France, FE 450)   E2   10  
201 Martin Larsson (Sweden, TE 125)   E1   8  
209 Kalle Svensson (Sweden, TE 300)   E3   6  
127 Alex Rockwell (Great Britain, FE 390)   E2   14  
164 Amel Advokaat (Netherlands, TE 300)   E3   10  
206 Martin Sundin (Sweden, FE 450)   E2   22  
202 Daniel Persson (Sweden, FE 390)   E2   25  
121 Si Wakely (Great Britain, TE 250)   E2   29  
175 Geoff Braico (Australia, TE 300)   E3   11  
55 Sebastian Krywult (Poland, TE 300)   E3   13  
104 Wim Vanderheyden (Belgium, TE 300)   E3   14  
204 Jakob Mörhed (Sweden, TE 300)   E3   15  
161 Erald Lammertink (Holland, FE 450)   E2   35  
195 Oriol Mena (Spain, TE 300)   E3   18  
81 Daniel Jud (Germany, FE 450)   E2   45  
53 Pawel Szymkowski (Poland, TE 250)   E2   51  
214 Stefan Gunnarsson (Iceland, TE 300)   E3   23  

In the Manufacturers Award standings three Husaberg teams are placed 2nd to 4th with team "Husaberg 2" (Mathias Bellino, Hans Vogels and Si Wakley) being the best placed team after overtaking the all Swedish team "Husaberg 3" (Martin Larsson, Martin Sundin and Kalle Svensson) today. 

Among the club riders yesterday Team Husaberg-Czech of Michal Cadlecek, Martin Zerava and Radek Toman not only took the lead in the Club Team Award standings but Michal Cadlecek alos took the lead in the individual overall standings. All three riders are riding a Husaberg TE 300 of Husaberg's official ISDE rental bike program. 
Today Michal Cadlecek dramatically increased his overall individual lead and with all three team riders inside the top 5 of the C3 individual standings the team more than trippled their lead to almost 4 minutes. 

For full results and live timing go to www.fim-isde-live.info

Marko Tarkkala 
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk