Husaberg's Lafferty Earns 3rd at Final National Enduro


Husaberg's Mike Lafferty Earns 3rd at Final National Enduro
Husaberg Factory rider Mike Lafferty performed at his best today to bring home 3rd overall at the final round of the AMA National Enduro Series in Matthews, IN
MATTHEWS, Indiana – Husaberg Factory rider Mike Lafferty earned 3rd overall at the final round of the AMA National Enduro Series marking his fourth podium of the season. 

Lafferty arrived at the finale with a new bike, the TE250. Lafferty raced the two-stroke bike at the Somerset GNCC the week prior earning 6th overall. “I was happy with how the bike preformed at the GNCC last week and felt it would be the perfect choice for this race,” remarked Lafferty. 

Lafferty placed in the top three in all six special tests. He finished third in the first, third and fifth special tests. He also won the second test which was, unfortunately, thrown out later in the day after it was determined more than the majority of the riders had trouble navigating the course. He finished second in the fourth test and missed the win in the final test finishing just 2 seconds off Russell Bobbitt’s winning time. His results placed him on the podium and helped him secure 5th overall in the series championship points. His teammate Nick Fahringer, who sat out this race recovering from ACL surgery, finished 3rd in the championship points. 

“I am happy with my ride today. My bike was great and the course was a lot of fun. I would have liked to finish better overall in the series, but due to a DNF earlier in the year I was pretty far back heading to this round. Charlie (Mullins) and Russ (Bobbitt) both rode a great race and I congratulate them on their success this season,” stated Lafferty. 

The next event for Lafferty will be the twelfth round of the GNCC Series held at Power Line Park on October 8-9, 2011in St. Clairsville, OH. 

Overall Results – 
1)     Russell Bobbitt – KTM 
2)     Charlie Mullins – KTM 
3)     Mike Lafferty – HSB 

Overall Point Standings – 
1)     Russell Bobbitt – 239 
2)     Charlie Mullins – 235 
3)     Nick Fahringer – 198 
4)     Cory Buttrick – 181 
5)     Mike Lafferty – 165

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk