Cross Fork, PA – KTM rider Steward Baylor claimed his fifth victory of the season after taking the win at the seventh round of the AMA National Enduro Series with a 2 second margin over 2nd place finisher Mike Lafferty.

Baylor proved his strength has returned as he lined up for the start of the Rattlesnake Enduro now almost completely healed from his early season wrist injury. Baylor started the race well, matching Lafferty for the 2nd fastest time in the first special test.

In the second test, Baylor topped the charts and moved into the lead. He then finished inside the top three on the next three tests, matching Lafferty again on the fifth test. Heading into the final test, Baylor trailed Lafferty and knew he had to throw down a great time in order to come out with the win. Baylor succeeded at his task and set the fastest time in the final test to win with a 2 second margin over Lafferty.

Baylor’s win helps strengthen his points lead on the series. With three rounds remaining, Baylor now has a 23 point lead in the championship standings.

Overall Results –

  1. Steward Baylor – KTM
  2. Mike Lafferty
  3. Nick Fahringer
  4. Jesse Groemm – KTM
  5. Andrew Delong
  6. Thad Duvall
  7. Russell Bobbitt – KTM
  8. Grant Baylor – KTM
  9. Brad Bakken
  10. Tanner Thomas – KTM


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Steward Baylor – 191
  2. Mike Lafferty – 168
  3. Russell Bobbitt – 131


Steward Baylor

Russell Bobbitt

Rattlesnake Enduro Podium

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk